Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Hi guys, new here looking for direction please.

Search this Thread

Old Apr 26, 2016, 05:37 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hi guys, new here looking for direction please.

Hi peeps, a big hello to all and hope some people may be able to help guide me a little.

so decided to finally buy a evo 6 Tommie mak which I've always wanted for years but never had the chance. I'm a complete noob to the evo, but I have always wanted the red Tommie 6. I have looked on car sales, and after speaking to some of the sellers, I thought I'd get some advice from you guys as which is the best way to go about it.

Looking to purchase something relatively clean in red.
Hoping original km, can that even be verified? Or are all clocks wound back with imports?
Is it best to import the car, or buy from carsales already here?
Do you recommend any importers, I've spoken to import monster and they seem OK to talk too.
So I don't get ripped off, what kind of prices are we looking at for a close to original car under 100,000km, hopefully genuine.
Any other things to look out for?

Greatly appreciate any feedback and advice you could possible share. Cheers.
Old Apr 26, 2016, 06:18 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 1,384 Likes on 1,317 Posts
Hello

There are a few members here who are familiar w/the models below the EVO8

Posting up here is great but you may get a few more competent replies in the MLR forum. See the link in my sig for the best EVO build. That forum has experience from the first EVO up to current
The following users liked this post:
Barny79 (Apr 26, 2016)
Old Apr 26, 2016, 06:27 AM

Originally Posted by MinusPrevious
Hello

There are a few members here who are familiar w/the models below the EVO8