Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Evo RS & Turbo Timer Help

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9, 2004, 09:23 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo RS & Turbo Timer Help

Hello everybody,

I'm new to the Evo, but not new to cars. I have my RS on pre-order, and I was hoping you guys could give me a hand figuring out which turbo timer to get.

I already searched, and it's been very confusing to figure out which is which. So please don't say go search

Anyway, since I won't have power door locks or any fancy security/entry options, that won't be an issue. I'm looking for something that will:

* work
* easy to install
* cheap to buy and keep

If someone has any information to help me, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,
Ken
Old Apr 9, 2004, 09:29 AM
Evolved Member

i know you can get the greddy and HKS turbo timer's with harnesses which make them very simple to install. basically just plug them into your ignition harness.

from my experience of having both, the greddy is more user friendly and you can't beat the price.

hope that helps
Old Apr 9, 2004, 09:35 AM
Evolving Member

So you're saying this particular model:
http://www.greddy.com/products/produ...0Turbo%20Timer

Where may I buy the harness for it? Greddy's site doesn't list a harness application for the Evo.

Thanks for all of your help,
Ken
Old Apr 9, 2004, 09:51 AM
Evolving Member

the Blitz has a great small 'remote' wired module. easy to mount and works great. 2 versions. 1 has a boost gauge (digital display but mechanical connection). the other is just a turbo timer. machevo.com has it as well as others.
Old Apr 9, 2004, 03:09 PM
LDB
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post