Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Is a stock Evo more car than most can handle?

Search this Thread

Old May 2, 2004, 08:40 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is a stock Evo more car than most can handle?

After owning my Evo for a month or so I find myself really agreeing with the minority on this board that say the first mod anyone should do is a driving/autocross class. I don't think I'm a bad driver, and I'm just getting comfortable driving my Evo-after being seriously intimidated from the start The Evo is clearly beyond my abilities. That said, I love the car...and don't think it's a waste even if I only drive it to work and back with the occasional long trip or winding-road drive.

The Evo is so powerful, such a weapon, that approaching its potential on public roads becomes dangerous-fast. I have so much respect for its capabilities...I'm sick of people wanting to race at every stoplight...still, it's nice to know people recognize the car

What I'm getting at is...does anyone feel satisfied with the stock Evo? I'm excited to drive the car every day! I feel like it has plenty of power-more than enough for what I need. I plan on perhaps getting a turbo back and reflash eventually...but even that seems like overkill. I understand I'm probably one of the very few here who thinks this way...but is there anyone else out there like me?

Maybe it's just my age (25)...most people around here seem younger. See what happens when you get old Thanks for listening and anyone's opinions/thoughts/comments!
Old May 2, 2004, 08:45 AM
Evolved Member