Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Wow...the new evo tranny = kickass

Search this Thread

Old May 13, 2004, 06:31 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wow...the new evo tranny = kickass

well my tranny cracked (im a safe driver...i think the tranny cracked cuz i learned how to drive stick in it. you can guess that i messed up a lot...) a while ago and after much arguing, *****ing, whining, complaining, etc from me and the dealer, they agreed to fly the new tranny in new evo from japan (well they were originally going to fix it but i did some research beforehand and came across an atorney named David Shutter...Mitsu FEARS him cuz he almost never lost a case with warranties using the Lemon Law...so yeah I just mentioned his name and Mitsu was in my pocket )

Just got my car today after parting with my baby 3 weeks ago and DEYAM, the new tranny is very nice. The gear ratio for first 4 gears were lowered to give even more sickening pull and the 5th gear ratio was raised so that us evo drivers could save gas when we hit the highway. My turbo never stopped cuz i wasn't used to such brute pulling power...but it was fun Now im really impressed with mitsu..THey changed the tranny plate too so that the car starts off way smoother

So if any of you fellas have tranny issues and live in socal, then call ur dealer (assuming you stil have your warranty intact) and just mention David Shutter. Who knows, if you got one of the older evos, you might get a new one like I did

Just some rambling from a very happy mitsu customer

edit: i forgot to mention, since the old evos had Lancer OZ tranny (meaning weakass syncro rings), the new trannys have reinforced & thicker syncro rings...you can guess what that means....*coughcoughLAUNCHcoughcough*

Last edited by TwoMix9900; May 13, 2004 at 07:00 PM.