Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Will there be a Ralliart EvoVIII coming to US?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 1, 2002, 05:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Will there be a Ralliart EvoVIII coming to US?

Since the US Evo VIII is going to be built by MMC, anyone know if there is going to be a Ralliart built version coming to the US? If there is one, then I would rather wait a little longer for the real Ralliart version than buying a MMC Evo VIII right away
Old Nov 1, 2002, 05:24 PM
RaX
Evolved Member

I hope so. If it comes with 6 speed, ACD, AYC, and electronically controlled front diff then I'll trade or sell my 2003 Evo and take a loss if I have to.

Old Nov 1, 2002, 06:56 PM
Evolving Member

noob here. could someone enlighten me as to who or what MMC is?
Old Nov 1, 2002, 07:00 PM

MMC- Mitsubishi Motors Company
Old Nov 2, 2002, 02:35 AM
Evolved Member

I think there will be a Ralliart version coming to the US, just like the sti is coming to the US. But Mitsu will not make the announcement since if people know that there will be a better EvoVIII coming, then more people would wait for it rather than buying the MMC Evo, thus driving down the price and the sales of the MMC Evo.
I really do hope there will be a Ralliart Evo announced soon, cuz this will give us buyer more options and make the dealers less likely to mark up on the MMC Evo.
Old Nov 2, 2002, 10:52 AM
In Timeout

ralliart did not even set up a sub company in the usa yet when they do there is a chance
Old Nov 2, 2002, 12:12 PM
Evolving Member

Let's hope so, tho I really don't care about AYC/ACD (prolly will never find that great a use for them anyways ), I'd be interested if they would put in a six speed tranny ... that would kick ***
Old Nov 4, 2002, 08:24 AM
Evolving Member