Notices
Evo How To Requests / Questions / Tips If you're looking for a how-to on something, ask in here.

EGT Installation (yes I already searched)

Search this Thread

Old Aug 13, 2003, 09:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
EGT Installation (yes I already searched)

Well, got my Defi Gauges. EGTm Oil Pressure and Boost w/ Control Unit 2.

I've never done any work on cars before, besides a catback on my WRX.

From what I was reading in another thread you actually have to drill into the Exhaust Manifold? I thought there was already some sort of Bung I could put the sensor in? If not would you guys recommend me installing all the stuff minus the EGT?

I was looking for a local place to do the labor, and I decided to call Motorex. (even though they work with Nissans) They told me $240 for all the gauges. So here's my options:

1) Do all myself
2) Do all minus EGT
3) Pay the $240 and take my digi cam and take a buncha pics of whatever Skylines they have there to show to you guys

What do you guys think?
Old Aug 13, 2003, 09:44 AM
Evolved Member

Re: EGT Installation (yes I already searched)

Originally posted by NappyK
Well, got my Defi Gauges. EGTm Oil Pressure and Boost w/ Control Unit 2.

I've never done any work on cars before, besides a catback on my WRX.

From what I was reading in another thread you actually have to drill into the Exhaust Manifold? I thought there was already some sort of Bung I could put the sensor in? If not would you guys recommend me installing all the stuff minus the EGT?

I was looking for a local place to do the labor, and I decided to call Motorex. (even though they work with Nissans) They told me $240 for all the gauges. So here's my options:

1) Do all myself
2) Do all minus EGT
3) Pay the $240 and take my digi cam and take a buncha pics of whatever Skylines they have there to show to you guys

What do you guys think?
Drill need
Drill bit 11/32