Notices
Evo How To Requests / Questions / Tips If you're looking for a how-to on something, ask in here.

Exedy Twin Disc??

Search this Thread

Old Oct 2, 2003, 09:13 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exedy Twin Disc??

Just wondering if anyone has the Exedy twin disc clutch istalled?? i went the the track last night and my best run was 14.09@95.14mph 60ft.1.90..it felt great off the line..second run i completly sliped the clutch it felt like i was spinning all 4 tires for about 3 seconds..but all it was is the clutch burning..i smelled clutch the whole way down the track that run was 14.48@95.34 60ft.2.24 ..closes to my best run after that was a 14.3@95.5 60ft 2.12...Im bone stock btw..i know after how good my first run felt i could get mid to upper 13's..could 1 burning of the clutch like that make it slip the rest of the night?? Anyway just a few questions to throw out there im new to turbo's and AWD..im thinking about that exedy clutch now anyone have it
Old Oct 2, 2003, 09:25 AM
Evolved Member

I can get some customer testimonials together for you. They all love it and I have one left at $1399 shipped which is an excellent price and they are VERY hard to come by (been on backorder since release) PM me or email me at sales@drcimports.net . Thanks !
Old Oct 2, 2003, 09:39 AM
Evolved Member

BTW , to help answer your question , yes , 1 burning of the clutch can actually ruin it for good. There alot of Evo owners here on the forums that do one launch and their clutch is gone. If you want a good clutch , you will HAVE TO buy an aftermarket one because the stock clutch won't last long if you do ANY kind of racing or even frequent launches from a stop light. There is a possibility that it will last but I doubt it. I have seen too many go.
Old Oct 2, 2003, 09:46 AM
Evolving Member

A few things...