Notices
Evo How Tos / Installations Post or link to your detailed how to / installation articles in here. If you have any questions regarding the how tos, feel free to post them in the Request sub-forum.

Invidia 02 Housing

Search this Thread

Old Sep 1, 2010, 12:03 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Invidia 02 Housing

So wanna save myself some money by installign parts myself b4 bringing my car to a mechanic

I was wondering how diffucult is it to replace the 02 housing on a stock 9 turbo ??

Im installing the invidia 02 housing

I know i have to do the following
- get pb blaster to spray the bolts down on the 02
- unclip the 02 sensor
- and flush the radiator and remove it for more space to work with for replacing the 02 sensor

How about the actual install ??

Any tips on how to make the install as smooth as possible would be great considering this is my first time doing it loll

thanks !
Old Sep 1, 2010, 08:55 AM

This should answer any questions you have...

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ev...sing-pics.html
Old Sep 1, 2010, 07:13 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You may run into a couple of problems specific to the Invidia O2 housing. The O2 sensor is not located in the same place as the factory housing. You will most likely have to extend the O2 sensor wires to reach the new location. Also, I don't think that all of the original studs/ bolts from the factory oem unit will work on the Invidia. I haven't installed mine yet, but I have a spare exhaust manifold and turbo that I'm using as a mock-up to avoid as many little surprises as possible. I installed new studs in the turbo housing, and some had to be cut shorter (installed height) to clear the Invidia housing. Make certain the you have the Invidia brass down-pipe gasket because the standard doughnut will not work. Good luck!
Old Sep 3, 2010, 12:21 PM

so the invidia housing doesn't come with all the parts needed to make the install as easy as possible?