Notices
Evo Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

New EVO IX owner saying Hi w/pics...

Search this Thread

Old Feb 14, 2006, 09:51 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New EVO IX owner saying Hi w/pics...

Well I finally broke down and picked up my EVO last week and here she is... '06 Electric Blue w/ssl she had 14 miles on her when I got it and now I'm at around 200 and I'm really hating this 1,500 mile break in. I'm in love with this car and can't wait for the mods to start. I forgot how well these cars handle and I think stock for stock it may give my 7 a run for its money I just ordered the Cartboy shifter and bushing kit and a UK IX badge so I guess before she is even a week old she'll have some mods done. Tomorrow I'm going to be ordering the Greddy Ti. Exhaust and I think I may go with the RSR DP since it eliminates the cat and that way I don't have to buy a test pipe. I'm still new at the EVO stuff so hopefully with everyone's help I'll be biulding a beast soon, can anyone reccomend a good tuner for a flash program? Maybe someone fairly local (east coast) I've heard of some guy named AL? Anyone have experience and feel like shedding some light. Also I went to order the springs today but I'm so torn between the Hotchis w/rear sway or the Tein S. I can't help but wonder since the Hotchis springs are lighter in the front that they will not improve the handling as much as all the other springs out since every other major company out there ups the spring rates for better handling. The Teins' seem to be a little lower and I like the look but I don't neccessarily want it to ride any more like a hurse then it already does so I'm really torn. Once again if anyone has any experience first hand I would really like to hear from you. Thanks in advance for any help...

Joe