Notices
Evo Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

My IC pipe showoff thread...

Search this Thread

Old May 17, 2009, 03:07 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My IC pipe showoff thread...

Well i finally got another IC pipe and replaced my damaged one today. i found out it was damaged about a month ago when my car was having the clutch and timing belt done. apparently i've been driving with this for over 2 years now and didn't know it. when i had a boost leak test done, this was a pretty obvious, and pretty loud one lol. what's funny is that this was on the car for every trip i've made to the drag strip, and just about every autocross i've run since i bought the car. the accident that happened that damaged that pipe happened less than a year after i bought the car. the intercooler and lower IC pipe was replaced, but i guess they neglected the lower section of the upper pipe. anyway, the car feels a lot better now. runs smoother and stronger. i always had a suspicion that i had a boost leak, but after i ran 12's in the car i figured it was just in my head...guess i was wrong lol

the pipe that was on the car:

the new pipe:
Old May 17, 2009, 06:06 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i had something similar happen to me with my AMS lower IC pipe. nowadays everypipe under the hood is stainless
Old May 17, 2009, 10:32 PM
Evolved Member

i had no idea the pipe was that bad until i got the coupler off. from the front with the coupler on and the bumper off, you couldn't even tell it was really damaged. the guy working on my car last month found it because they had to take all that off.
Old May 17, 2009, 10:42 PM
Evolved Member

why didnt you get an upgraded one while you were at it??
Old May 17, 2009, 10:48 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by justa4banger
why didnt you get an upgraded one while you were at it??