Notices
Evo Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

Auto X Video

Search this Thread

Old Oct 9, 2013, 09:47 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Auto X Video

I'm still learning how to drive and make a nice video. All done by my self. Self-taught.

I hope you guys like it. Constructive criticism are welcome, I'm always willing to learn.

Watch it on 1080P!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYGIn...ature=youtu.be
Old Oct 9, 2013, 11:15 PM
Evolving Member

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
sick video, thats also where EDC vegas is, haha
Old Oct 11, 2013, 07:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dope video, wish there were more auox related things on here. that e brake pulling really help you rotate any better though?
Old Oct 11, 2013, 10:26 PM
chu
Evolved Member

Why are you pulling the handbrake? Are the other drivers in your region using handbrake and downshifting in the corners? Reason I'm asking because I have never witness anyone do that at autox.

Also, all the crazy shooting angles are great, but hard to see what you're doing as a driver. Mount the camera inside behind the driver.

Just my 2 cents.
Old Oct 12, 2013, 12:04 AM
Evolving Member

nice video lol the bobble head!
Old Oct 12, 2013, 03:15 AM
Evolving Member

nice vid.
Old Oct 12, 2013, 08:38 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by jsayers
dope video, wish there were more auox related things on here. that e brake pulling really help you rotate any better though?
I only pull the e-brake if its a 140-180 degree hairpin turn especially if it is really tight. If the timing is right and the right amount of throttle, I can make the car rotate just the right amount and power burst at the exit thus making my turn sharper and faster.

Originally Posted by chu
Why are you pulling the handbrake? Are the other drivers in your region using handbrake and downshifting in the corners? Reason I'm asking because I have never witness anyone do that at autox.