Notices
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

best coilover sys, for 1000

Search this Thread

Old Nov 15, 2006, 12:33 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
best coilover sys, for 1000

like the title states,what is the best coilover system for 1k.
thanks in advance kevin
Old Nov 15, 2006, 12:35 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
no more than $1,000?
Old Nov 15, 2006, 12:37 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
i hear that the megan ones are good...they're about $900. but i hear that megan is cheap...but i have no personal experience with them
Old Nov 15, 2006, 12:46 AM
Evolved Member

I would say Megan is your best bet. I know of a couple of people who have them and enjoy them a lot.
Old Nov 15, 2006, 06:31 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You might also want to consider used parts from folks that are going from a mid-price item to a high dollar setup. I got a set of JIC FLTA2s from a trailer queen with less than 1500 miles on them for 800. Check the for sale section.

d
Old Nov 15, 2006, 10:07 AM
Evolving Member

There have been some positive posts regarding KSports and Megans. I think the base KSports line can be had for $800 or less and the street Megan line for around $900. Good luck!
Old Nov 15, 2006, 10:18 AM
Evolved Member

I'm sorry but JIC is crap. We had an independent tester test the springs on a shock dyno for different JIC setups and they were very inconsistent. The "actual spring rates" were very different than the "stated spring rates".