Notices
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Alignment issues

Search this Thread

Old Jul 23, 2015, 10:29 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Alignment issues

Well I have been battling with this issue for a few months. My car does not want to align correctly in the rear.

Car is lowered on FA500 coilovers. Front aligns fine since I have camber plates and obviously there is plenty of toe adjustment up front.

The rear right toe will not adjust past than -0.22 degrees. Obviously shooting for zero. The left was able to go to 0.02. Any idea why this is?

Car has never been wrecked. I guess my only choice at this point is to get some aftermarket toe and camber arms.

Im going to be taking it to another shop this weekend to get another opinion. This will be the 3rd shop that looks at it.

Thanks in advance for any input.
Old Jul 23, 2015, 12:14 PM
Evolved Member

Received 126 Likes on 121 Posts
How low is the car in the rear and how much negative camber are you at in the rear? To align the rear technically you have the two bolts one which adjusts toe and the other for camber but changing one alters the other so you may have it set in a manor that getting the toe in check is next to impossible.

Assuming the car isnt too low and you arent going for a ridiculous amount of camber and nothing is bent you should have no problem getting to o toe with the stock bolts. Don't throw more money at this yet. Instead learn to do it yourself or find a competent shop.
Old Jul 23, 2015, 12:46 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,558 Likes on 1,336 Posts
What he said ^. I'm lowered about 1.5" in the rear, -1.5 camber, and zero toe. Generally if you're too low, you have a hard time getting the camber worked out. Not the toe. Bumpsteer isn't too terrible on these cars.
Old Jul 23, 2015, 10:23 PM
Evolved Member