Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

Using Tactrix Cable to load Cobb Maps onto EVO X

Search this Thread

Old Dec 18, 2008, 10:44 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Using Tactrix Cable to load Cobb Maps onto EVO X

Can this be done? Or is Tactrix only for ECUFLASH?
Old Dec 18, 2008, 11:38 AM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Hi, Microsoft Technical Support,

I'd like some help installing this pirated version of windows 98 on my pc.

Can you help?

KThksBai!
Old Dec 18, 2008, 11:42 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by goofygrin
Hi, Microsoft Technical Support,

I'd like some help installing this pirated version of windows 98 on my pc.

Can you help?

KThksBai!
Old Dec 18, 2008, 01:05 PM
Evolving Member

lol sorry, im a noob, so this is something I've heard from other people. Just wanted to ask if it were possible, didnt know this was illegal or considered pirating
Old Dec 18, 2008, 01:13 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Mj23foreva
lol sorry, im a noob, so this is something I've heard from other people. Just wanted to ask if it were possible, didnt know this was illegal or considered pirating
Just spend the 625.00 on an AP and you will be very happy - lot's of other great features with the AP besides new maps.
Old Dec 18, 2008, 01:41 PM
Evolving Member

If someone downloads their cobb map from their ecu using ecuflash and shares it, i guess this is possible. Are cobb maps protected by copyright?
Old Dec 18, 2008, 02:12 PM
Evolved Member

$600???!!! They're crazy. This guy already has a Tactrix cable so be patient and wait for the software to be released. But short answer is NO it can not be done. Cobb maps are designed to work on one car and one car only. One accessport, one car.
Old Dec 18, 2008, 04:10 PM
Evolved Member