Notices
Evo X Engine Management / Tuning Forums Discuss the major engine management systems.

Is it worth voiding the "Warranty"

Search this Thread

Old Jun 11, 2013, 12:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is it worth voiding the "Warranty"

hello everyone, im very new to the evolution forums. I recently bought myself a 2012 Evo X Rally Red off the showroom with 13 miles. I love my car A lot!

With the recent browsing of this site i've found many and many of other Evo X owners to have the famous "hesitation jerk @ 5-7k RPM" and i also suffer from it.

The dealership from which I bought the car say they have no such *re-flash* tsb for the evo's at all and he says "I shouldn't drive my car like that in the first place." I stood up for myself and told them "I bought a thirty eight THOUSAND dollar vehicle designed to rev up and boost like a champ and you're telling me that I cant enjoy my car?? what the **** is that?

They are doing all the checks online and on mitsu's main tsb site and told me to wait for a phone call to see if they find anything.

Now; there's a very very Very famous tunner shop here in San Antonio Texas called "JMSRacing". A friend said to me with confidence *dude, honestly **** the warranty; you race your car you void warranty, you enjoy the car you void warranty, just get it tunned right and enjoy YOUR car."

now im at a fork in the road, do I really need my warranty or should I just tune it outside of mitsu dealer?
Old Jun 11, 2013, 01:42 PM
Evolving Member

By and Acessport and you will be fine. They can not deny a warranty claim due to the fact of an aftermarket modification unless the failure that occurred was a direct result of that modification. PS I work at Mitsu.
Old Jun 11, 2013, 01:44 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
dude consider ur warranty done from the moment u walked out of the stealership, Mitsu is that bad with warranty claims, go ahead and tune ur car.
Old Jun 11, 2013, 02:13 PM
Evolving Member