Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

Review: ETS 4" intercooler

Search this Thread

Old Jul 8, 2010, 08:45 AM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, so right off the bat I will tell you I am not very good with cars, and with mechanical stuff I am ok at best, so feel free to take this as truth or not.

I was in the market for something to add a bit more power and Golden had suggested to me an IC, when I asked which one, though he himself does not own an ETS IC, he still recommended and said that would be the best bang for the buck... so off I went looking at different sizes and such. Obviously trying to decide on the 3, 3.5, or 4" thickness. Michael at ETS said I would have no clearance issues with the 4" and I figured I may as well go big... was it overkill? Maybe, but they claim 5 more whp over their 3.5" so I thought, why not?

Product was ordered, but apparently had to be made which was really no big deal as being almost 32, you have a bit more patience. Either way I was excited. There was some confusion between the vendor I used and ETS and apparently I thought it was going to ship out earlier than it did, so it took about an extra week longer. When it arrived here and I finally got a chance to open it, it was well packaged and everything that was supposed to be in there was. However, the side where the LICP goes was actually bent...it looked like it had been dropped or something, but after waiting all this time to get it here, and it not being a big deal to fix... I just decided to fix it myself. So I got out the robogrips and just bent the part back into place, filed it down, vacuumed and wiped it out with a damp rag and got to the installation.