Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

Help!need opinions abt turbos/agency power gt35r anygood?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 6, 2011, 06:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help!need opinions abt turbos/agency power gt35r anygood?

Ive decided that i want to drop a turbo in my car. Im really new at this but im not sure what to do. Ive searched the forum but didnt really find sth that answers my question completely.

I notice the agency power gt35r twin turbo and it is pretty appealing. Does anyone here run one and can he/she share some info abt it to me?

All opinions about other turbos are welcome

Im a DD and i want sth that doesnt have too much turbo lag, mostly street application with occasional canyon runs.

Also are there any other mods that i should look into

I currently only have coilovers on the car so please let me know what you think the best setups should be with regards to exhausts/intercooler/transmission

thanks in advance..
Old Jul 6, 2011, 06:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
That's a BIG turbo for a daily driver -- lotsa fun but way more lag than stock. If you go with something that big, you're going to need a lot of supporting mods.
I'd get something smaller...
Old Jul 6, 2011, 06:53 PM

Originally Posted by tkromer
That's a BIG turbo for a daily driver -- lotsa fun but way more lag than stock. If you go with something that big, you're going to need a lot of supporting mods.
I'd get something smaller...
oh damn, i thought since its a twin turbo the lag would be less.
thanks for the tips man
so smaller as in HKS GTII/FP green/BBX lite right, is there anything else?
Old Jul 6, 2011, 07:06 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Those are better choices for a daily driver for sure!

Several other choices, browse around here
Old Jul 6, 2011, 07:16 PM

Originally Posted by tkromer
Those are better choices for a daily driver for sure!