Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

First X build - Help and opinions wanted (parts list inside)

Search this Thread

Old Oct 31, 2012, 05:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First X build - Help and opinions wanted (parts list inside)

Hello everyone,
I am completely new to the modifying scene so would really appreciate your help!

First of all, I will give you a brief history of the car, its driving environment and my goals.

I have a 2009 GSR, having had it for a year and a half (32,000KMS) the time has come to start bumping up the power. Now, as it is my daily driver, safety and reliability are extremely important.

Please also take into consideration that I live in the Middle East, our winter temperatures are around 70F and our summers reach 110F++ and humidity is often 100%. So cooling is obviously hugely important (hence the 4” intercooler core option).

My overall goal (for now) is around 330whp 300wtq.
I don’t want to say money is of no importance, but I would rather spend a lot now getting the correct parts that will last me for my long term goals (FP red). And you know what they say “buy cheap buy twice”. I also don’t want to have to buy any part twice when I upgrade to the FP red.

The below is my initial parts list;
(Parts in red are already purchased)

• · Tomei Test pipe
  • · Tomei Cat back
  • · AMS Widemouth downpipe
  • · AMS Cold air intake
  • · AMS 4” Intercooler
  • · AMS UICP
  • · AMS LICP w/Tial bov
  • · AMS Shifter bushings (Shifter base & under hood)
  • · Boomba Oil catch Can (for CAI)
  • · Forge turbo intake catch can
  • · Forge Intake manifold catch can
  • · Defi Advanced CR gauges (oil & water temp & oil pressure)
  • · Aem Tru-boost
  • · Innovate wideband gauge
  • · Grimmspeed 3 port
  • · Koyorad radiator
  • · Full Silicone hose kit