Notices
Evo X Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine builds to the best clutch and flywheel.

Exhaust Review: TopSpeed Pro-1 Catback

Search this Thread

Old Jan 31, 2015, 04:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exhaust Review: TopSpeed Pro-1 Catback

I'm somewhat of a noob here but I would like to take a few minutes to give my take on the Exhaust I installed on my 08 X. I ordered the topspeed pro1 catback which actually comes with a test pipe which I decided not to install for now. Install was easy. I am fortunate to have access to a lift and was able to uninstall factory system and install the topspeed pro1 in about 30 minutes. I love it's deep tone during idle/wot and to my surprise it doesn't have much of a drone at all once cruising. fitment is also top notch. For $600, this is a steal. From a company that does custom exhaust for big names like Lamborghini and ferrari you expect great quality. I do have one question for the experienced: with the new piping is it supposed to emit a burning smell for a while? If not what is causing that? If there are any other questions about my purchase I will gladly answer.

-t
Old Jan 31, 2015, 05:38 PM
Evolving Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Not uncommon to have some odd smells with a new exhaust as the mufflers bed in and any residues burn off. Also, not uncommon to have a packing peanut or two take up residence in the exhaust and burn.

Fitment looks good. Much better than say CNT.
Old Jan 31, 2015, 06:05 PM

Looks real good. The smell should go away after a little bit. Make sure you done have a plastic bag stuck on it like i did lololo
Old Feb 2, 2015, 10:44 AM
Evolving Member

I have one on mine now. Fitment and build quality were very good. I was really impressed for the price. Will be removing it and selling it shortly. Can't deal with the volume anymore! I never tried it with the factory cat. How loud is it?
Old Feb 3, 2015, 04:05 AM

Originally Posted by PSUfan1