Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

explain the awd system btw EVO X and STI

Search this Thread

Old Aug 15, 2008, 02:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
explain the awd system btw EVO X and STI

I am new to both cars. which has superior AWD.
Old Aug 15, 2008, 02:17 PM
Evolved Member

I'm pretty positive that because of S-AWC the Evo's is far superior.

But that may depend on what you consider superior awd.
Old Aug 15, 2008, 02:26 PM
Evolved Member

Neither is superior to the other. Both have their advantages and disadvantages depending on the situation.
Old Aug 15, 2008, 02:29 PM

I have read this about the sti http://www.iwsti.com/forums/technica...reat-info.html

is there any technical stuff about the evo x's awd
Old Aug 15, 2008, 03:02 PM
Evolved Member

Received 47 Likes on 37 Posts
the sti you set it up. the evo does it for you.
Which one is better on calculations , the avarage driver brain or the computer?
You can really screw up the settings in the STI vs the Evo.
and this is just one difference.
Old Aug 15, 2008, 03:16 PM
Evolved Member

EVO is surperior so to speak but alot of drivers will never push the car that much that it needs to kick in a hell of a lot,

STI is fine for the general populus
Old Aug 15, 2008, 03:19 PM

EVO X has more computer control, and as mentioned does a lot of work for you. im a die hard subaru fan. ive been driving them since '01. after driving the new sti and new evo x i was floored by how much better the x handled when pushing the car hard.
Old Aug 15, 2008, 05:03 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Damon_Chambers
EVO X has more computer control, and as mentioned does a lot of work for you. im a die hard subaru fan. ive been driving them since '01. after driving the new sti and new evo x i was floored by how much better the x handled when pushing the car hard.