Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Buying Evo X Need Help Negotiating Price

Search this Thread

Old Oct 9, 2008, 01:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Buying Evo X Need Help Negotiating Price

I am new to the EvoM forum. Currently I am planning to purchase the new 08 Evo X GSR + SSS. I was reading through the, "How much did you get your X GSR for recently?" post and I was wondering how people got their Evo GSR + SSS for less then $35,000 (tax+fees). I have gone to my local dealership, Brien Mitsubishi in Everett, Washington. They quoted me around $35,000 (tax+fees) for a 08 Evo GSR + SSS.

How did you negotiate the price to where you wanted it at?
Can you offer me some tips on how I can get the price lowered?
Anyone living in Washington recommend a good Mitsubishi dealership?
Old Oct 9, 2008, 01:15 PM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
South Coast Mitsubishi is how.

And is your $35k including TT&L? Honestly people need to quit negotiating on out the door price, because it gives the dealerships way too many ways to fudge the numbers.

Know the invoice price + the price you want to pay. Then know the tax rate in your state (I thought Washington was no sales tax? Maybe that's Oregon?). Then figure that + the fees and negotiate that way.

$35k out the door, depending on the sales tax on cars in your state, for a GSR SSS seems like a fair deal. Invoice is what, $34k, on that combo?
Old Oct 9, 2008, 01:19 PM
Evolved Member

oregon has no sales tax
Old Oct 9, 2008, 01:22 PM
Evolved Member

if they won't sell for SCM's price. i say but from scm, they will pick you up from the airport and drive the car back up. i paid a little over $37k for gsr/sss/navi/aero, basically fully loaded minus the interior sports pack, but i bought the ebrake seperately lol. . .
Old Oct 9, 2008, 01:24 PM
Evolving Member

Dood,