Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

How Much for a new Evo / Is this a good deal? *Sticky/Merge* (Includes EvoM vendors)

Search this Thread

Old Feb 26, 2012, 04:26 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hi,

I'm a noob on this forum and am currently looking for an EVO. I was quoted $41,999 for a 2012 MR in Octane Blue w/ Touring Package and Navi. MSRP is suppose to be $45,something? Any input would be appreciated.
Old Feb 26, 2012, 05:25 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by pinegreen
Hi,

I'm a noob on this forum and am currently looking for an EVO. I was quoted $41,999 for a 2012 MR in Octane Blue w/ Touring Package and Navi. MSRP is suppose to be $45,something? Any input would be appreciated.
invoice is 42,643 and MSRP is 44,935.

if that price is otd then its decent. any fees added to that and it starts getting tough.
Old Feb 26, 2012, 05:42 PM
Evolved Member

The prices always depends on your area and the competition. The dealerships know how high they can go without you having to go out of area. Sometimes its worth traveling to another city/state. Sometimes its not.

I paid $33,800 (before ttl) for my 2012 GSR. We have 3 dealerships here. The other 2 dealerships were coming in higher and have a horrible service department. So for San Antonio Texas, $33,800 was the best in my area. If I was willing to travel then I may have got it for cheaper. But I also was financed at a pretty good rate because the local dealerships have good relations with the local banks.

My point being is compare the price offered to the competition around your area. Dont compare it to the US competition. Unless you are willing to travel to go and get it and ofcourse factor in that cost to your overall total
Old Feb 26, 2012, 10:55 PM