Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Evo X 3D model - making of

Search this Thread

Old Nov 29, 2009, 08:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo X 3D model - making of

Hi guys. I'm new here so let me introduce me self; my name is Dejan Kober and I'm from Croatia. I'm 28 years old and I'm a 3D modeler and animator.
And most important thing, I'm desperately in love with EvoX Unfortunately, that car is far away dream for me, becouse at this moment, I'm investing everything in to my own company.
But, If I can't get real one, I have decided to make 3D model of one and later some short animation with that model.
And, I don't plan to make just another "simple" model (only visible things); I have decided to make as detailed as possible 3D model.
But, main problem in this "quest" of mine is availability of good reference photos or blueprints; so I'm asking you guys for help: please, If you know where to find some good reference photos of Evo's transmission, suspension, and all engine parts; I will be very grateful. Or I someone can make some photos of these parts, that will be also great.

I have started to make rear suspension, but in middle of work I have find some beter photos and then I realised that I have done it all wrong, so I'm starting all over again.

P.S. I apologies If I have placed this thread in wrong section...

Here are some renderings of current model:

Last edited by berko; Nov 30, 2009 at 05:02 PM. Reason: full size images replaced with thumbnails
Old Nov 30, 2009, 07:29 AM

Here are some fresh images:

Last edited by berko; Dec 1, 2009 at 09:50 AM.
Old Nov 30, 2009, 11:17 AM
Evolving Member

Holy **** thats badass, lol. I've always wanted to do graphic design and this just makes me want to start it haha.

Nice job man, if theres anything i can help you with, any shots of the car, angles, engine bay, let me know, ill try to snap a few.