Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

tscompusa tuner??

Search this Thread

Old Oct 5, 2011, 04:37 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
tscompusa tuner??

received some PMs from this guy stating hes a good tuner and was wanting to get into tuning X's.. i dont know much about this guy and just wondering wat other ppl know, have heard of this guy?? his name is Tom..

thanks
Old Oct 5, 2011, 04:38 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i have no personal experience with him as a tuner so I cannot comment on quality. That being said, he is very well known around here and has done a lot of work, all seemingly of very high quality and good customer service. seems to be a good route to take. search his name and give him a shout and decide for yourself. gl
Old Oct 5, 2011, 04:41 PM
Evolved Member

A good tuner should be able to walk you through the tune they are doing for you and answer any questions or concerns you have.

A great tuner has customer service skills that would make you want to go back to them, when everything is running great.
Old Oct 5, 2011, 04:45 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
i no a good tuner will do that.. jus asking cuz i've seeing 3-4 ppl get tuned by him and jus curious if anyone else has had experience with him??
Old Oct 5, 2011, 04:46 PM
Evolved Member

im going to say it just because its going to be said by someone. TRY SEARCHING (not being a D!ck just saying).

But just to help out and give you an idea, check out this thread, good idea on results and cust service. gl with the tuning

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ev...ane-28psi.html
Old Oct 5, 2011, 05:26 PM
Evolved Member

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts
He's a good guy and a great tuner. He takes as much time as is needed to get it right and is very knowledgeable. I know two people with his tunes and they're both quite happy, but more importantly, both cars are quite healthy.