Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Blitz Turbo Controller and Timer

Search this Thread

Old Oct 28, 2013, 01:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Blitz Turbo Controller and Timer

Please forgive my ignorance. I am brand new to this world! I'm picking up a 2008 EVO X that has a few mods installed and I have a few questions about them. It has a Blitz Turbo Controller and a Timer.

Obviously, the boost controller allows you to adjust the turbo boost pressure. My question (concern) is the about the warnings regarding the possiblility that some cars may require the installation of a fuel cut device. It states that damage can be caused if the vehicle is not tuned properly (i.e. too much boost and not enough fuel). I assume that if the unit is set to the stock boost, it will act as if the boost controller does not even exist and therefore prevent the possibility of damage. Is my assumption correct?

The second feature is the turbo timer. From what I have read, it is designed to allow you to set a time that allows the turbo to cool down when turning off the vehicle which in theory prolongs the life of the turbo. My question is, does it keep the engine runniing for that period of time and if so, what is the best length of time to set it for.

It also has an AMS Cold Air intake and a 3" down pipe. Given these mods, would it be advisable to take it to a tuning shop to have it checked over to make sure these mods are properly installed, or are they basic plug and play bolt ons?

Thanks!
Old Oct 29, 2013, 01:56 PM

Anyone?
Old Oct 29, 2013, 02:30 PM
Sev
Evolved Member

I'd have the car checked out/retuned if anything. And to answer your question about the turbo timer length, on my IX I usually set it to 60 seconds when I was daily non-aggressive driving and like 3+ mins for super aggressive driving. As for your first question, I'm not exactly sure what the question is lol.