Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Noob here:Help with aem wideband underbody connection

Search this Thread

Old Jul 30, 2015, 01:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Noob here:Help with aem wideband underbody connection

Good day my fellow evo owners...so first off let me just say i'm finally glad to be part of the evo community ..ok so now down to business
Purchased a RHD UKDM evo x fq 300 sst and i'm just in love with it!

so far i've installed an ARK Performance DTS dual exhaust with an ETS high flow cat test pipe with the optional wideband o2 bung and an AEM wideband O2 UEGO wideband (thanks to all the various threads i've read up on this site for proper installation guys! everything works perfectly!)

But got one problem...after connecting the wideband the connector wire running from the o2 sensor is not long enough to reach into the cabin leaving the connection between the gauge wiring and o2 wiring exposed and drooping underneath the car.

So is this ok?a friend told me that it's weatherproof and just to attach the lines to the body...just wanted to clarify as i have not seen this brought up in any of the various thread i've read through.

Do i need to cut the connection from the o2 sensor and extend the wiring so it gets into the cabin or is it fine there?
If not and it is weather proof(if anybody can clarify this too would be appreciated) any ideas on how i should properly attach the wire to body so it does not catch on anything while driving? and also the grey wire is from the OEM o2 sensor so that would also need to be attached

Thanks for any advice would be greatly appreciated!
P.S sorry for the long read
Attached Thumbnails Noob here:Help with aem wideband underbody connection-2015-07-29-13.21.05.jpg  
Old Jul 30, 2015, 06:42 AM
Evolved Member

Received 21 Likes on 21 Posts