Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

New Evo X Owner!

Search this Thread

Old Dec 25, 2015 | 12:01 PM

New Evo X Owner!

Hey Guys, I just bought my dream car which is a 2014 Evo X GSR around a month ago and it is probably one of the best decisions of my life so far! I upgraded from a Stanced Corolla and this thing is sooooo much faster and fun to drive. I'm very new to the whole Evo/Turbo/Tuning/AWD/Manual scene so I hope to be able to expand my knowledge through this forum. I have already learned a lot from just reading old posts.

A couple of things that came with my car (I bought it used at 14k miles):
-Cobb Lowering Springs
-OEM Mitsubishi Window Visors

A couple of things I added to the car in the month that I've owned it (I couldn't sleep on those Black Friday Sales haha) :
-Cobb Accessport
-ETS Extreme Exhaust
-K&N Typhoon Intake
-Stoptech Rear Brake pads (the Ferodo's it came with were done)
-Misc standard things like window tint, shift knob, etc..

A couple things that I want to get in the near future:
-Sway bars
-Vortex Generator
-Downpipe/test pipe
-upgraded intercooler
-high quality coilovers with camber plates
-nice wheels with grippy tires

I am very new to the Evo scene so I would like to get recommendations and advice from you guys on what to look out for ( ie: common flaws or malfunctions etc) and also recommendations on parts I should get for the future. I do enjoy working on my car (I've done everything on my Corolla) and I just did basic maintenance such as oil change with Eneos, and Redline tranny fluid etc. I would prefer not to bring it to a shop unless it's something I cannot do such as alignments or tires and things of that nature. Also I live in the Bay Area, CA and I'm looking for a group or people that I can meet and learn new things about this awesome car! Merry Christmas!

Here's a pic of my old car:
Name:  _MG_7996.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  309.9 KB