Notices
Evo X General Discuss any generalized technical Evo X related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

Catback suggestions....with parameters

Search this Thread

Old Jun 14, 2016, 01:17 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Catback suggestions....with parameters

I was hoping to get some useful feedback (expecting a lot, I know...) regarding a rather specific style of catback. I'm brand new to the modding game and my Final Edition is just now out of the break-in period, and it might be another 1400 miles before I get it, but I wanted to start researching now.

What I am looking for is a dual stainless (I'll take titanium suggestions too, but they're so expensive...) catback that has high fade anodized titanium tips. The UICP I got from ETS is high fide spot ano, and I want the exhaust tips to match.

I know Ultimate Racing makes one, but I was told they aren't the best quality-wise. I was told of at least one Evo owner who had that one and wished they'd got something different....but that's the LOOK I am going for. It can be a bit loud if need be, but I'm not going for loud specifically. The anodized dual tip is priority one, then hp gain and build quality. Let the suggestions begin, and thanks ahead of time for your ideas!
Old Jun 14, 2016, 03:07 AM
Evolved Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Its is all depends on price and how loud you want. I think you should look thru exhaust thread and pick what you like first. Even with Ti tips exhaust, there is two muffler or single muffler dual tip style.

I will not recommand Ultimate Racing.

Last edited by Chef-j; Jun 14, 2016 at 03:18 AM.
Old Jun 14, 2016, 06:14 AM
Evolved Member

Received 113 Likes on 101 Posts
If you're ok with a mild-but-louder exhaust, the HKS Super Turbo setup has a nice mellow tone and the tip look you're looking for.
Old Jun 14, 2016, 06:43 AM
Evolved Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts