Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Best price for lowering springs installation?? :(

Search this Thread

Old Jul 18, 2009, 07:53 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best price for lowering springs installation?? :(

so far ive asked a lot fo places for quotes on just installing my eibach pro-kit springs on my x. the price range that i got was $275+ and that doesn't even include the alignment which you have to figure almost $100 in itself, how could the installation cost a lot more than the part lol i mean i know labor and all that bull, but damn. anyone know of a good place around north jersey that would do this for a reasonable price? i would do it myself but i have no knowledge whatsoever about replacing suspension, along with the fact that i don't have a spring compressor. also, if any fellow evo owners around this area could help me out with this installation il get lunch and a six pack
Old Jul 18, 2009, 10:39 AM
Evolving Member

try eurotire, but they're expensive... also by us there's MBRacing.. i think i spoke with a dude here on the forum and he said $250
Old Jul 18, 2009, 10:41 AM
JEP
Evolving Member

Do it yourself I think it is one of the easiest mods to do... Go to advance auto or whatever you have up their and use some of there tools they lone out. You have to pay a deposit but you get a full refund when you bring the spring compressor's back...
Old Jul 18, 2009, 01:05 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by JEP
Do it yourself I think it is one of the easiest mods to do... Go to advance auto or whatever you have up their and use some of there tools they lone out. You have to pay a deposit but you get a full refund when you bring the spring compressor's back...
+1 very easy DIY
Old Jul 18, 2009, 01:29 PM
Account Disabled

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by zTargeTz
+1 very easy DIY