Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position

Search this Thread

Old Sep 13, 2009, 07:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position

can anyone recommend these tires? I am looking for ultra high performance all seasons. They get a better rating than eagle gts on tire rack
Old Sep 13, 2009, 08:03 PM
Evolved Member

Continental Extreme Contacts are fantastic in winter. Got me through blizzards NO problems at all and a decent all around tire. They also last a long time. About $150 ea give or take. Consider them as an option.
Old Sep 14, 2009, 05:55 AM
Evolved Member

I've been running these tires for 6 months now...good tire.

Quiet on the highway, great traction when dry, good in the snow, OK in the rain, and a 40,000 mile warranty to boot.

Old Sep 14, 2009, 05:59 AM
Evolved Member

Get those or the Michelin Pilot A/S. Both are great all seasons.
Old Sep 14, 2009, 07:39 AM
Evolving Member

i've been reading up on them a little as well, still trying to decide between them and advan s.4's
Old Sep 14, 2009, 10:13 AM
Account Disabled

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by artnsx
i've been reading up on them a little as well, still trying to decide between them and advan s.4's
I had the Advan S4 on my Scion tC.

They are very good in the dry, pretty decent in the wet, poor in the snow/ice. Once the thread wears a bit, they might as well be a summer tire. I have to say that they lasted me about 1 winter and they were toast for the second winter. But I drove on them year round, they wore nicely. Put about 34k miles on them . No problems.

But not the best tire for the winter.

I am in the same boat get a winter tire or all season tire for Cleveland weather...
Old Sep 14, 2009, 11:30 AM

Originally Posted by Clipse3GT
I had the Advan S4 on my Scion tC.