Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Thoughts on Toda Fightex Coilovers and Roll Center Kit?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 22, 2016, 04:19 PM
Evolving Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Thoughts on Toda Fightex Coilovers and Roll Center Kit?

Hey guys,

I need some input on all things suspension here. First, some background:

I'm new to modding suspension, so keep that in mind here. I daily drive my Evo (2015 MR), including in winter in Ohio, and likely will never track the car. Sure I like to push it on some windy roads here and there, but nothing I'm doing will be for competitions' sake. It's all for looks or DD enjoyment, not shaving 1/10 sec off of a lap time.

I just bought a bunch of parts for the car, including some 18x10.5 +22 TE37SLs (with Michelin PSS 275/35/R18s) and Victory Function +15mm front fenders (just for the looks really, I don't need the 15mm). I know I'll hear it for getting wide fronts and not rears or for not going more aggressive with the wheels, but hear me out. I do want to be able to go back to stock when I sell this car, so I can't drill and bolt into the rear fenders (as much as I'd like to), and don't want to roll them flat and pull them. Also, none of this would really last too long with all the salt here in the winter. So, I'll end up with some negative camber in the rear and a moderate roll and I should be fine (I think).