Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

First stage Mods

Search this Thread

Old Sep 8, 2005, 11:10 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First stage Mods

Ok yes im a newb to the evo game, and the turbo game as well. Im looking to see if anyone can help me start modding my new evo. Im starting with 2k and i already have an safc-2 from my old car. What do I get first? I was thinking on the HKS suction intake but many people are saying the drop in filter is the best way to go, also i was thinking about modding the 02 housing and the IC pipes, many people are saying they give good gains for minimal price. I also want a bov even if it is a waste of money it still sounds sick and if i get an mbc and raise my boost it would be bennificial. what do you guys think?
Old Sep 8, 2005, 11:19 AM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by MitsuEvoIIX
Ok yes im a newb to the evo game, and the turbo game as well. Im looking to see if anyone can help me start modding my new evo. Im starting with 2k and i already have an safc-2 from my old car. What do I get first? I was thinking on the HKS suction intake but many people are saying the drop in filter is the best way to go, also i was thinking about modding the 02 housing and the IC pipes, many people are saying they give good gains for minimal price. I also want a bov even if it is a waste of money it still sounds sick and if i get an mbc and raise my boost it would be bennificial. what do you guys think?
All of your questions have been asked and answered 100 times. If you are the type who knows that a BOV is a waste of money, but gets it for the sound anyway, then you won't get much help from those on here who really know what they're doing....

Btw, on the o2 housing and IC pipes, you got it backwards: they give MINIMAL gains for HIGH price.