Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Is the Evo a relatively easy car to drive?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 9, 2005, 01:35 PM
Rnm
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Is the Evo a relatively easy car to drive?

Been a member of the forum for awhile, but was never too serious about getting an Evo until now. Did a search, but too many results popped up and after several pages of not looking for the type of answer I am looking for, I decided to just post it here heh.

Well, I'm 21 and I have no experience driving stick shift (however, this will not be my first car), so I am curious to know if an Evo 8 or 9 are hard cars to learn on. I know the concept of how to do it, but of course, its no use unless you've had practice. I do have friends that own stick shift cars, but they are not comfortable with me learning on their car, and quite frankly I understand that if I were in their position with a nice car, I wouldn't do it either. So I will just have to learn on the Evo if everything goes well this Christmas and I really would have no problem replacing the clutch despite how much it costs.

Its great to be a part of this forum and hope to make future posts if I am able to treat myself with an Evolution this December.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Rnm; Nov 9, 2005 at 01:49 PM.
Old Nov 9, 2005, 01:41 PM
Evolved Member

Its no different than any other manual transmission car. I guess for a new driver the hardest part is getting going without killing the engine, otherwise its pretty straight forward once you get in the habit of shifting. Every time I drive an auto now, I always go for the clutch, doh!
Old Nov 9, 2005, 01:43 PM
Evolved Member

The EVO is very twichy but you'll get use to it. Awesome car with complete control.
Old Nov 9, 2005, 01:44 PM
Evolving Member