Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Americanizing an EVO

Search this Thread

Old Apr 1, 2003, 03:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Americanizing an EVO

I have tried searching but im new to this and can't seem to find anything helpful. Is there any info on making a evo legal in the or that sells us spec evos? Any info would be greatly appreciated. this is what i found from the DMVs web site

Hope this helps someone

A U.S. Customs entry document, showing vehicle conformance to U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) and Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) standards, must be submitted along with a customer's RMV-1 application to title a gray market vehicle. The RMV is NOT responsible for obtaining these custom entry documents. This is the responsibility of U.S. Customs and the customer who wishes to title the vehicle. An application to title a grey market vehicle MUST be accompanied by ONE of the following U.S. Customs entry forms:

· CF 368A - Collection Receipt or Informal Entry
· CF 7523 - Entry and Manifest of Merchandise Free Of Duty
· CF 3299 - Declaration For Free Entry Of Unaccompanied Articles
· CF 3311 - Declaration For Free Entry Of Returned American Products.
· CF 7501 - Entry Summary
· CF 6059B - Customs Declaration
· CF 3461 * Entry/Immediate Delivery
· CF 3461 * Alt, Entry/Immediate Delivery

To title and register a gray market vehicle, a customer must present additional documentation at the time of application. The additional documentation depends on where the vehicle is from. The following list shows all the additional documentation needed for each type of Gray Market vehicle including the U.S. customs entry document.

For Foreign Vehicles (Other Than Canada)
1. Original registration certificate of foreign owner.
(Foreign countries do not issue titles.)
2. Customs Entry document.