Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

help!! evo acting weird

Search this Thread

Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:09 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation help!! evo acting weird

i have been having issues with my evo since i bought it last wednesday, been in the shop 2 times and still isn't right. It has had a miss in the idle and still not fixed, had the valve cover replaced due to it leaking and now i just got it back from the dealership and at high RPM's(5200 and up) it is bogging down like the car has no more to go or like a rev limiter. I dont have a clue what it is and i am new to turbo cars so cant diagnosis that well, any info will help
Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:12 PM
Evolved Member

Get rid of it man. Sounds like someone sold you a lemon.
Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:20 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
does it have any mods?...if it does...mbc might be causing it to give a fuel cut...and if the valve cover is leaking the previous owner probably had cams in it...there for he beat on it, or raced it..i cant see any other reason to take it off other than that...
Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:25 PM
Former Vendor

how the hell do you know someone beat on it.. not everyone has a modded car and beats it.. maybe it had a bad gasket.. factory defect.. mine did..

anyways what mods are on the car..

Originally Posted by 4 Wheel Slide
does it have any mods?...if it does...mbc might be causing it to give a fuel cut...and if the valve cover is leaking the previous owner probably had cams in it...there for he beat on it, or raced it..i cant see any other reason to take it off other than that...
Old Apr 6, 2006, 08:37 PM
Evolved Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts