Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Recommendation...install flashed ecu first then mods or vice versa

Search this Thread

Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Recommendation...install flashed ecu first then mods or vice versa

Just needed a recommendation on which to install first. The tbe+drop-in filter then the mail-in flashed ecu or vice versa. Won't hurt which ever way will it?
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:28 PM
Evolving Member

as a fellow newbie i'd say you will see a bigger performance increase with the flashed ecu first...
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:35 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
no you guys are both retarded and dont deserve evos, the poit of flashing your ecu is so that it works better with your mods so put on your boltons first then get the flash
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:38 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by evobeatsti
no you guys are both retarded and dont deserve evos, the poit of flashing your ecu is so that it works better with your mods so put on your boltons first then get the flash
lol...i mean if you want to call us retarded at least spell correctly so you could sound far more superior to us
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:41 PM
Evolving Member

i didnt see anyone spell retarded wrong...

and to answer the question.. do the mods, then flash
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:43 PM
Evolving Member

ok if you really want me to point out the mistake i guess i can...
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:46 PM

Thanks for the tip, but what I really meant was in which order do you do first if both the mods and flashed ecu were at your finger tips and waiting to be install. Put the ecu back on first then swap out the tbe+filter OR swap out the tbe+filter then hook up the ecu?
Old Aug 23, 2006, 06:48 PM
Evolving Member

Originally Posted by evod810