Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Hey Hey!!!! ME ME!!!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 9, 2002, 08:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hey Hey!!!! ME ME!!!

Hi!! I'm a newbie!! And you should all help me!!! Let's see...I'm going to tell you my sad newbie story and then you all can tell me what to do! Not even a year ago...it'll be one year ago on st.patrick's day my mom bought me a 1994 Ford Probe GT for my first car! Well uh, it's CRAP! The transmission is gone, I had to put new brakes, new tires on it, and the whole exhaust system is shot! So yesterday, my parents and I decided to go look at new cars, and my mom says "let's go check out the mitsubishi dealer" and I'm like "okay" so we go and look, and she's lookin at Eclipses, and Mirages...and I took one look at the Lancer and fell in love with it! My parents both test drove it, and I didn't get to ! But they both loved driving it! It's a diamond pearl white 2002 Lancer OZ!!!! It's gorgeous!!!!!!!!! Well you see, my parents are paying for the car, so they're like "we should just get a elantra or something that we can get new for about 10,000, instead of the lancer for 16,000!" but umm...I'm in love with the Lancer! I seriously, drove like 20 minutes out of my way last night just so my boyfriend could see it! (not to mention last night I had to go soccer mom style and drive my parents mini van!) And I really don't know too much about Lancers...that's where you guys get to help me! My mom wants to know like all about cars and everything so you all should tell me good things about them Because I definitely don't want an elantra, and I'm in love w/ the Lancer! Help this newbie out! <~ me when I saw the Lancer...hehe! Bye Guys!
Old Mar 9, 2002, 10:35 PM
Evolved Member

Originally posted by Claudius