Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Buying an EVO with a 100K. Yes or no?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 7, 2009, 08:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buying an EVO with a 100K. Yes or no? Updates: CARFAX. PICS.

So I found an EVO locally with a very good price. The only mods it has is a HKS Intake, and Tein coilovers. I have looked at the carfax, and it shows the vehicle has been maintained. I'm buying this car as a daily driver and that is what scares me. EVO with a 100k It's an 03 and I know about the misfiring problems, clutch, and t-case. I'm a mature driver, so I'm not going to send the car to hell because I want to race everything in my way. Will I enjoy it? Yes! Responsibly.

I'm going to look at the car here in a few. I will take pictures and post the carfax tonight.

EVOM You will be the judge.

What are your opinions right now?

Last edited by alexjabbar; Apr 7, 2009 at 12:44 PM.
Old Apr 7, 2009, 08:20 AM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
P0300 code errors have been fixed with a simple rom update. The only other problems where fading brakes and fading rear wings, but if you look at this car and it doesn't have these issues then you're good to go. I say go for it. I have 83K miles and I run the car very hard. If the engine ever goes it only means I'll build it but I have not had one single mechanical problem since I've had this car.

The motor is very strong even when ran hard. Then again I'm the only owner and I've taken very good care of the car. If the price is nice and low I say go for it. Chances are you'll upgrade it anyway in the long run. The money you save in buying an 03 instead of an 05 you can put as a downpayment for a built motor.
Old Apr 7, 2009, 08:22 AM
Evolving Member