Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Help out a super newb!!!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 28, 2012, 12:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help out a super newb!!!

Hey Guys,
Not only am I new to EvoM, but I am also new to my 03 OZ Rally. I've put about 300Mi on the car and I have to say that I love it . It drives great, looks good and came with a bunch of entry level mods already done! Has an AEM intake, magnaflow, tint, and I think that it might have a short throw shifter (anyone know how I can tell for sure?) . I want to say thanks to the forums for already helping me figure out my heater selector issue.

I'm saddened to find out that there isn't a bunch more I can do to this thing to give it some more pep without dishing out some SERIOUS dough. I'm a husband and a daddy of 2 so I can't really justify dumping a ton of cash into a car that runs like new...

I would really appreciate any suggestions on some easy affordable ways to improve my cars performance (but lets not get it twisted, I'm not looking for unrealistic gains with some magical, bolt on, chrome plated automotive miracle). I'm not some kid looking to be a street racer, and I before any of you say it, I can't afford to dump my ride and pick up an EVO. Let's be honest though, we would all like a little more power and performance.

Anyway, nice to meet you all, and thanks in advance!
Old Mar 28, 2012, 10:54 AM