Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

input needed!

Search this Thread

Old Apr 24, 2012, 07:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
input needed!

ok so i am new to Evos and ive been hunting around for about a month now. im in the search for a Evo 9. SE, GSR, MR. i finally found a real nice car. its a Evo 9 GSR. the car has approx. 32k miles on it. its about a 6 hour drive for me so i want to be sure i will be leaving with the car. so the car is in pretty good shape. like posted above 32,000 miles on the car. intake exhaust fuel pump and a shepherd stage 2 transmission are the only mods. the asking price is about 20k. the car is throwing a check engine light for a ACD pump failing. ive done some reading and i am aware of what that is. my question is...why is the price so low. and why a stage 2 transmission. the seller claims the tranny blew originally because of no transmission fluid. i asked why he didnt just re-build the tranny or just replace it with a stock transmission..the reason for not re-building it was because the entire bell housing was cracked all the way around. he didnt just replace the broken tranny with a stock one because he claims the stock tranny and a stage 2 shepherd tranny cost about the same. is this true? i would just like some input on what everyone thinks about this. such low miles..stage 2 transmission and a fuel pump? claims the car never had a bigger turbo or cams etc. etc. So some input and thoughts are all welcome.

Thanks!!
Old Apr 24, 2012, 08:39 PM
Evolved Member

Received 99 Likes on 79 Posts
have someone who lives close to the car go look at it or have the guy take it by a reputable shop.

stock transmission (used) and shep do not cost the same. maybe stock transmission from the dealership

no reason to upgrade fuel pump unless he was tuned