Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

I Finally Did It!!!!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 14, 2013, 10:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I Finally Did It!!!!

Hey Everyone!

Quick little story... In 2004 when I was 18 and just graduated high school I was driving a truck. After I graduated I made a little bucket list of "Realistic" cars that I'd own someday. I broke it down by category...

---------------------------------------

Someday I'd own:

FWD: Acura RSX
RWD: Nissan 350Z
AWD: Mitsubishi Evo VIII (Remember, this was back in 2004)

---------------------------------------

Shortly after I graduated high school in 2004 I sold my truck and was planning on using it as a down payment on an RSX. I ended up coming short and settling on a 2004 Toyota Celica. Man that thing was slow. So I spent all the money modding the suspension since the engine was a lost cause.

In 2006 I crashed my Celica and with the insurance money I came across a 2005 RSX. With the car I decided to go towards the "stanced" route

By 2010 my RSX had reached 140,000 miles. I decided it was time to trade up. So I sold it and purchased a 2005 Nissan 350Z. With my Z I wanted to make it more functional since my previous car wasn't

In 2012 it became more and more apparent that my Z wasn't practical... I'm a professional photographer so I carry around a lot of gear (Power generators, tripods, light stands, lens bag, camera bags, etc.). So I went to trade it in for an Evo X. But when I found out that the back seats didn't lay down I ended up with a 2012 Ralliart.