Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Should I worry?

Search this Thread

Old Aug 4, 2014, 07:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Should I worry?

I just sold my sti and was wanting to purchase this Evo. It only has 5500 miles but it looks like there are aftermarket parts on it. Should I be worried about these? Can any of you determine what all has been done to the car and if they are good parts or not? This is at a dealership. I requested more info on every part added to it and possibly the owner who traded it in to see if I could talk to him.

I'm new to Evos so just want to make sure everything okay with it. I really wanted this one because it seemed low miles and I really wanted all the options it had without having to spend 40k for one.

Thanks for any help you guys can provide
Attached Thumbnails Should I worry?-20140804_155530.jpg   Should I worry?-20140804_155139.jpg   Should I worry?-20140804_155222.jpg  
Old Aug 4, 2014, 08:44 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
What year is it? Mileage certainly is decent. The intercooler piping looks like ETS and if it is, then it is a quality part. I see a different intake and stock BOV. The picture makes its hard to tell if there is a different cat-back on it. Can't tell much else by just looking at the pictures. Have the dealership determine if it has been tuned because that would affect any warranty on the car. I would certainly remove that awful Plastidip job though.
Old Aug 4, 2014, 08:50 PM

Ya I was looking at parts and I thought it may be an ets front mount as well. Hopefully the dealership has more info on it. Where could I take the car to get a good inspection of everything to make sure the last owner didnt molest it? It's a 2012. Seems like whoever had it just bought parts and decided to move onto something else?
Old Aug 4, 2014, 09:26 PM
Evolving Member