Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

I NEED an Evo

Search this Thread

Old Mar 22, 2015, 11:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I NEED an Evo

Whats up guys? I'm new to the whole JDM scene and I'm currently in the market for an Evo. I'm mainly looking for an 8 or 9 but I'll consider the 10's as well.

I currently drive a BMW 330i ZHP so getting into an Evo will be a bit different. I've always loved JDM cars and after driving my brothers 9, it's time to add another one to the family.

I'm mainly looking for cars around FL and I would also consider trading my car as it's currently for sale. I look forward to meeting you guys and if you have any leads, please feel free to post them.

Thanks in advance!
Old Mar 22, 2015, 03:01 PM
Evolved Member

Received 26 Likes on 26 Posts
good luck finding a un-raped evo 8/9. if i was in your shoes, i would get an evo x GSR. they are quite awesome and i wouldn't mind getting one.
Old Mar 22, 2015, 06:31 PM
Evolved Member

Received 69 Likes on 54 Posts
if you can find a 8/9 that hasn't been raped, you'll enjoy it much more than the x imo. i say wait it out
Old Mar 22, 2015, 07:50 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Bmurray
if you can find a 8/9 that hasn't been raped, you'll enjoy it much more than the x imo. i say wait it out
Based on what? Im enjoying my X equally to the VIII I had. Actually, I prefer the X.
Old Mar 22, 2015, 07:54 PM
Evolved Member

Received 69 Likes on 54 Posts
Originally Posted by Viegasjuice
Based on what? Im enjoying my X equally to the VIII I had. Actually, I prefer the X.
Just based on the test drives between each before i bought my IX. i like the more "raw" feel that the older models give. just my opinion though. to each their own of course. the x's are still super nice and i would own one for sure.
Old Mar 22, 2015, 08:34 PM

Originally Posted by Bmurray