Notices
Lancer Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech Discuss forced induction related specs and upgrades for custom aftermarket setups.

big boost, little money?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 10, 2003, 08:48 PM
In Timeout

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question big boost, little money?

Ok guys, Im very new to the world of Lancers, I just purchased mine earlier this week. My main question is this:

What is the cheapest turbo or supercharger out there for the Lancer? Used works for me... and swap from other cars work too. Basically, what would you all do to get your car turbo'd with a very tight budget?

Thanks in advance...
Old Apr 10, 2003, 08:56 PM
Evolving Member

road race motorsports have kits
the hacker tweaker kits on their site
is good but you dont get any piping
Old Apr 10, 2003, 09:05 PM
Evolved Member

All of the available turbo kits run roughly the same price. The only place where you can really cut costs is if you can get your hands on any of the parts for cheaper, namely the turbo itself or the intercooler. The piping is another real expensive piece, but it's harder to find a hookup for that.

If I were on a tight budget, I'd save up and get a proven kit. There's been a few bad stories where folks have tried piecing a turbo together, only to end up having paid at least the same price for a turbo kit, if not more.
Old Apr 11, 2003, 12:11 AM
Evolved Member