Notices
Lancer Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech Discuss forced induction related specs and upgrades for custom aftermarket setups.

Wideband assistance for custom turbo kit

Search this Thread

Old Jul 23, 2010, 11:55 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wideband assistance for custom turbo kit

Hey there,

I have purchased a turbo kit for my '09 GTS, however I still need a couple things before I can put it in and a wideband is one of them. I have been looking at a Zeitronix Zt-2. I am new to all of the wideband business so I need to know what to look for. Do I need one that can be programmed and monitored with my laptop? Or can I simply get a wideband gauge and sensor from AEM? Suggestions and insight would be greatly appreciated. My car is being dyno tuned by a shop, I don't know if that helps you at all. And help would be great, thanks.
Old Jul 23, 2010, 09:39 PM
Evolved Member

does the shop have their own AFR monitoring system? if so, you dont need one that can monitor, and you can just get an AEM UEGO, and the shop will monitor and record the AFRs along the curve. if the shop does not have their own AFR system, you should get one that records it so the shop can look it over and see when the AFR needs adjusting and how much etc.

I have the AEM UEGO

also, post pics of the kit! and what kit is it? custom? details, details!!
Old Jul 24, 2010, 09:36 AM
Evolving Member

It's a custom kit, I purchased it off of someone but I am going to be changing a couple things to make it a bit better, that's why it's not in just yet. It uses a Ralliart turbo manifold, Ralliart turbo, Ralliart UICP, Ralliart Intercooler (it's banged up, I'm getting a new one), Evo X LICP, Evo X BOV, some custom piping, Ultimate Racing 800cc injectors (most likely going to downgrade), I will be purchasing a piggyback ecu for it (most like RRM for pricing reasons), I will be purchasing a wideband, AEM intake (I think it's off of an Evo X), and a modified oil pan. Here are some pics