Notices
Lancer Audio and Security (All models) Discuss new audio system upgrades or alarm configurations.

Lancer Audio at its best! and hello all!

Search this Thread

Old May 19, 2005 | 01:59 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lancer Audio at its best! and hello all!

Hello all,

I am the owner ExcessLancer in atlanta. I have a thunder grey 03 ES model mostly stock except for the system! I will keep most of my posts in the sound section as this is my specialty!

Allittle history for you all.. i have been doing car audio for about 5 years most of which were spent in a 98 eclipse 2G... My objective is to utilize a strategic equipment configuration to attain the best sound quality to volume ratio in the car while keeping cost low! The eclipse was the best sounding car in atlanta amd became known in the streets as such!

I employ several controvercial methods in the lancer to achieve studio level sound quality at high volumes and avoide that typical car audio sound, you know the intrusive exagerated narrow band bass with the overly high passed vocals and absence of smooth midrange!

system over view:
Clarion pro audio head unit,
Alpine master EQ,
Caustic master pre-amp,
Autotek bass pre-amp,
BOSS 2000watt 4 channel amp bridged for 2 MAaudio 12" 800watt RMS woofers 2ohm bass load, i use a reflex box and a band pass box with 20% phase and frequency over lap tuning.
BOSS 2000watt 4 channel amp half bridged for 2 8ohm SX80 medium throw sound monitors (8" mid bass and 2" titanium compression driver) 4ohm load. 2 sterio channels for pair of EVID 3.2 sound monitors each has 2 3.5" midrange and a 1" titanium dome tweeter.

Tuning and calibration was a long and involved process but now this is the best sounding car in atlanta! I am at the Varcity on north avenue for every 2nd thursday car meet up so you can hear me there if you are in the ATL!

I did all wiring myself so feel free to ask questions!
Old May 19, 2005 | 02:35 PM
Evolving Member