Notices

Tuning 06 Lancer ES

Search this Thread

Old Apr 7, 2011, 05:49 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tuning 06 Lancer ES

First off, Hello Lancer community!

I am new to your sub forum but not EvoM. I hang out most of the time in the Evolution sections of this site(just reading mostly). Started tuning mitsubishis in the late 90's. Now i am here with a new project, 2006 Lancer ES 5spd. This platform is completely new to me and i have turned to these pages for information. I am sure i will benefit from all your experiences with these cars and hope i can give back to the community with my tuning experience through this build.

So the project vehicle is completely stock. The Scope is to turbocharge the factory 2.0L and tune complete. I am looking at my engine management options at the moment. There are plenty of piggy back systems out there to handle fuel and timing needs, such as; aem fic, split second/RRM, and apexi afc units. Coming from the eclipse and evolution world i am aware of how capable the factory ecu's are. So my question is. How capable is the factory ecu on the 06 Lancer? I have seen through my short research in the local forum that the pre 05 ecu's have been flashed. I have not located anything on flashing the 06 ecu.

What i have researched so far?
I have successfully read the rom from the ecu via ecuflash and have identified the ROMID 88250013. After reading rom and saving to my laptop i tried to view parameters....I dont not have rom definitions for this particular rom nor do i know how to develope them. Can anyone help here? I would like to at least view the factory data parameters and identify the thresholds. I am sure the factory tables would be extremely limited when adding boost to all ecu inputs.