Notices
Lancer Engine Tech Discuss specs/changes to the engine from cams to fully balanced and blueprinted engines!

Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old Mar 15, 2005, 05:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Upgrade

hey everyone im new to the whole import tuner stuff i have an 03 lancer oz ralley edition and im tring to make a few upgrades for better acceleration

cai, cams, cam gears, intake manifold, header

those are my plans can someone tell me if they have done any of these mods which worked the best and which i should do first thanks guys for all ur help

oh 1 more thing i wanna put nos on my ride what should i change to prepare it for nos someone please let me know thanks alot
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:04 PM
Evolved Member

Received 75 Likes on 68 Posts
Um....well first off welcome, and secondly do a search, most people have done intake mods, a lot have done the header and intake manifold, and some have replaced their cams and cam gears. Nitrous oxide is a big no no on this engine, unless you want to completely screw it up, many have tried, and few have succeeded.
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:14 PM
Evolved Member

" Now me and the mad scientist have to rip appart the block and replace the piston rings you fried..."

NO NOS Unless youdo internals. Check my sig for a good step-by-step to N/A power.
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:38 PM
Evolved Member

hey sirlancelot hows that 2g gsx fuel pump working out for you. Does it really make a difference. I know it it useful for the turbo guys with the bigger injectors. I guess my real question is what does it do for you?
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:48 PM
Evolved Member

It doesn't seem to make a difference just yet, but it will in the future when I finish stage 1 and do more of the stage 2 mods.
Old Mar 15, 2005, 06:49 PM
Evolved Member

cant wait to hear how it turns out.
Old Mar 16, 2005, 08:37 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by ambystom01