Notices
Lancer How To Requests / Questions / Tips If you have any questions, post them in here.

08 Lancer purchase

Search this Thread

Old Mar 27, 2008, 09:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
08 Lancer purchase

Hey guys,
I'm new here and haven't purchased a Lancer as of yet. I have been driving my 88 BMW 325i convertible for the last 5 years and I think its time to turn her in for something alittle more safe.

I have been comparing 3 cars and my main goal is safety.

A couple questions..if you don't mind.

I have been reading the thread about problems with the Lancer, Should I wait until the 09 model comes out? Maybe they would fix a couple of the issues.

I am a Manual Tranny guy but my dealership didn't have any for me to drive, how is the M/T in them? Would you recommend the M/T or stick with the Auto?

Is there a Lancer that you can get the Sound package in without the Sun? I emailed the dealer but they haven't responded.

Has anyone got in a serious accident with the Lancer that might want to share?

My ideal Lancer would be GTS M/T, Black, Sound but no Sun.

Anything else that you can let me know about the Lancer would be great.

Thanks for your help in advance.
Old Mar 27, 2008, 10:06 AM

No you cant get the sound without the sun. IT is a good car i have the 08 with no bugs.
Old Mar 27, 2008, 10:25 AM

Ive had my Lancer since about August and I love it! My only piece of advice would be to buy winter tires cause the tires that come with it are crap!
I have the MT and its my first manual and honestly i love the feel of it. This car drives so nice and the handling is amazing.
Im not sure if you can get sound without the sun, maybe it depends on the dealership but i think u have to get both.
I got S&S, love my sunroof and the rockford fosgate system is real clean. Not too much bass but u can pump it if u want, (rattles pretty bad from the outside) i recommend dyno for that.