Notices
Lancer How To Requests / Questions / Tips If you have any questions, post them in here.

2012 Lancer GT modifications

Search this Thread

Old Apr 14, 2012, 04:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 Lancer GT modifications

Hello everybody!

I just purchased a 2012 lancer gt and overall Im pretty pleased with it (still wish it was an evo) I have been looking for some upgrades too put on the car however there doesnt seem to be a whole lot. I figured most 2011 lancer parts will fit mine however I didnt really want to chance it. Im looking for a cat back exhaust preferably magnaflow or someone along those lines and a cold air intake and anything else you guys might have in mind or suggest would be good too. I found lots of exhausts and intakes online however like I said they all say for 2011 or earlier. Im completely new to all of this so sorry if these questions seem simple..any help on finding these parts that will fit my model and year would be greatly appriciated!
Old Apr 14, 2012, 07:39 PM

From what i've seen, our cars are pretty much the same except for the front grille and a few minor cosmetic things. I too have a 2012 GT. Might just buy an intake for a 2011 and slap it on. If it doesnt work, then oh well. As for the exahust, might as well piece your own together.
Old Apr 15, 2012, 06:05 PM

I would imagine anything saying it was for an 2011 or earlier you'd be pretty safe with. As for exhaust I suggest just an axle back from GReddy or Borla. The Magnaflow you have to cut pipe and voids the warranty
Old May 22, 2012, 03:57 PM